What's a brownie hound?

The term Brownie Hound was used in the movie The Breakfast Club by John Bender to describe his principal. Brownie points are a hypothetical social currency, which can be acquired by doing good deeds or earning favour in the eyes of another, often. ... "That man is a brownie hound.".