Tell me about indigenous taxis?

According to the CBC, two taxi drivers in Winnipeg, Canada have been criminally charged with assault and forcible confinement of Indigenous Canadian women in separate incidents. Organizers of Winnipeg protests report that harassment by cab drivers against Indigenous women is commonplace.