What is the zodiac sign virgo mean?

Originating from the constellation of Virgo, the sixth astrological sign in the zodiac is Virgo. Virgo, in astrology, is considered to be a negative, feminine sign. It is one of the four mutable signs and also considered to be an earth sign.