How do you take bitterness out of roasted peppers?

Run cold water over the bell peppers and peel off the skins. Cook the bell peppers. Add soy sauce, salt or other spices to give the bell peppers flavor. The cooking process will eliminate some of the bitterness, and the seasoning will help mask the taste.