What are flies purpose in life?

If the fly is in your trousers, it's to make it easier to get dressed. The insect of in the larval stage deals with the consumption of putrid things that would have to be cleaned up in other ways. The larva becomes a fly so it can reproduce and make more larvae to clean up....it's the cycle of life