What are flies purpose in life?

Flies pollinate many plants, fill ecological niches as predators, parasites and prey. flies, particularly when in their larval stages, also act as decomposers.

---

Flies are an essential food source for other insects, fish, birds, and mammals. Fishers use flies as a lure while some fly larvae prey on other insects or act as parasites.