What is the meaning of kellan?

Name meaning websites seem divided on "Kellan." The name is variously reported to mean slender, powerful, swamp, or little rock. The meanings do not appear to depend on gender, but mainly on which Gaelic, Germanic, or Finno-Ugric origin the name is believed to have.