Who is mariana rivera?

Mariano Rivera is a Panamanian-American former professional baseball pitcher who played 19 seasons in the major league baseball for the New York Yankees from 1995 to 2013. Nicknamed Mo and Sandman he spent most of his career as a relief pitcher and served at the Yankees closer for 17 seasons.