How venomous is the indian red scorpion?

The Indian Red Scorpion is one of the more deadly scorpions. Reported fatality rates are 8 to 40 percent, less with treatment, and are most dangerous to children and those with other medical conditions. Venom affects heart and lungs, including pain, abnormal heart rhythms, shock and other issues.