What is cushing's triad?

Cushing's triad refers to a set of signs that are indicative of increased intracranial pressure (ICP), or increased pressure in the brain. Cushing's triad consists of bradycardia (also known as a low heart rate), irregular respirations, and a widened pulse pressure.