What is the name of the gecko in the geico commercials?

Yes. GEICO's gecko's name is Martin: taken from the Martin Agency that created him...From ABNewswire

---

GEICO’s page about the gecko’s origin does not discuss whether he has a name. According to PetPlace, the Martin Agency, which created the gecko, says that he has no name.