Do europeans celebrate thanksgiving?

Thanksgiving is an American holiday celebrating the relationship between the pilgrims and the natives. The pilgrims had been close to starvation, but the natives taught them how to farm and fish. After that year's harvest they organized a feast to celebrate the gifts they were given.