How big is a baby at twenty three weeks?

At 23 weeks, a baby is as big as a grapefruit. The average 23-week fetus measures 11.4 inches from head to foot and weighs 1.1 pounds. The baby is almost a foot long, and is finally able to be weighed in pounds.