Are there turkeys in asia?

Domestic turkeys come from the Wild Turkey, a species that is native only to the Americas. While turkey is not a popular meat among Asians there has been an uptick in demand in recent years, as the growing middle classes sought out more “exotic” products, including foreign foods.