Do you put parsley in chicken noodle soup?

Dried parsley adds a subtle flavor to chicken soup and only needs to be added in near the end of the soup preparation. It is the most popular dried herb used in chicken soup, as it is not an overpowering flavor, but still gives that herb taste.