What are mirror cats?

The meerkat or suricate is a small mongoose found in the deserts and grasslands of the southern tip of Africa. They are extremely cute, with bushy, brown-striped fur, a small, pointed face, and large eyes surrounded by dark patches. These social animals live in burrows in groups as large as 40.