Why did farrah fawcett leave charlie's angels?

According to Fawcetts long time friend Mike Pingel, Fawcett’s fame was growing and she had deals, more financially lucrative in the works than Charlie’s Angels. Fawcett asked producers to renegotiate her contract for more money but they refused, so she refused to resign a second series.