What is the emperor strikes back about?

Set three years after Star Wars, the Galactic Empire is in pursuit of Luke Skywalker and the rest of the Rebel Alliance. While Vader relentlessly pursues them, Luke studies the Force under Jedi Master Yoda. Luke must decide whether to complete his training or to confront Vader and save his friends.