How short is the shortest horse?

Thumbelina (born May 1, 2001) is a dwarf miniature horse and the world's smallest horse. She stands 43 centimetres or 17 inches tall and weighs 26 kilograms or 57 pounds, and received the title of world's smallest from Guinness World Records.