What's the meaning of b. t. s.?

BTS, stands for the Korean expression Bangtan Sonyeondan, literally meaning Bulletproof Boy Scouts. The name signifies the group's desire block out stereotypes, criticisms, and expectations that aim on adolescents like bullets.