Is it artesian or artisan?

It depends on what you're referring to: Artesian refers to a well that has water naturally flowing to the surface. An artisan is a skilled worker who makes things by hand. An artisan may be engaged in making food, art, decorative items, tools or mechanicals, all in small quantities.