What does v. r. m. stand for?

VRM stands for voltage regulator module. Some modern CPUs and GPUs (aka graphics cards) use VRMs to control and lower the voltage (V) sent to these components in order to avoid exceeding their maximum voltage capabilities. VRMs are especially important for overclocking a CPU or GPU.