How many tablespoons in a pound?

there are about 30.6 tablespoons in a pound

---

There are approximately 30.68 tablespoons in one pound

---

One tablespoon equals one sixteenth of a cup by volume. A cup is 8 ounces, and there are two cups to a pound, which is 16 ounces, so there are 32 tablespoons in one pound.

---

There are 32 Tbl in a pound since 2 are in one ounce

---

It depends on what you're measuring. For example, butter has 32 tablespoons per pound. But coffee has 60-75 tablespoons per pound, and sugar has just over 36 tablespoons per pound.

---

Tablespoon is a measurement of volume and pound is a measurement of weight. So the conversion will vary based on what material is used. 1 pound of water is 30.6756 tablespoons. 1 pound of butter is 32 tablespoons. 1 pound of sugar is 36.29 tablespoons. 1 pound of flour is 58.06 tablespoons.