How do you know if garlic is bad?

Know if your garlic has gone bad with three easy steps -Look. Spoiled garlic forms brown spots on the cloves and turns from the usual white to a more yellow or brown color. -Smell. Garlic has its own universally known scent– spicy, pungent and mellow. -Feel. Good garlic should feel firm to the touch