What is a tv test?

A skin test (also called a Mantoux test) is an injection of a tiny amount of tuberculin extract under the skin of your forearm. If you have been exposed to TB bacteria in the past, your skin can become raised and red, which can mean a positive result. It's not generally painful but could be itchy.