Who composed ode to joy symphony?

Ode to Joy is from the 4th movement of Ludwig van Beethoven's 9th symphony (The Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Opus 125), Beethoven's final complete symphony. The text was adapted from the Ode to Joy, a poem written by Friedrich Schiller, with additional text added by Beethoven.