How long do i cook chickpeas in the instant pot?

Chickpeas can be cooked in the instant pot without soaking. Cover one pound of chickpeas with enough water to rise one inch above them and add a teaspoon of salt. Set your timer for 22 minutes and use the natural release for 20 minutes. The total time with preheat is 52 minutes.