Is cleopatra a real person?

Cleopatra was a real woman who lived between 51 and 30 BC. She was the last queen of the Ptolemaic Kingdom of Egypt. Her reign was tightly interconnected with Roman history and she had both fame and infamy for her relationships with Julius Cesar and Mark Antony.