Who was president during the era of good feelings?

The Era of Good Feelings (1815-1825) is so closely associated with James Monroe's presidency (1817–1825), his name and the era are virtually synonymous. The designation is often conveyed with irony or skepticism, as the history of the actual political atmosphere was quite strained and divisive.