Who was the president after world war two?

Vice President Harry S. Truman was sworn in as president of the United States on April 12, 1945, after the death of President Franklin D. Roosevelt, who died suddenly of a cerebral hemorrhage. Soon after Truman took office, the atomic bomb was dropped on Japan, ending Word War Two.