Is there snow on mars?

Yes. In fact, snow has already been detected falling on Mars – though up in its atmosphere rather than settling on the ground. In 2008, NASA’s Mars Phoenix Lander detected snow falling from clouds about 4km (13,000ft) above the planet’s surface. However the snow vaporised before hitting the ground.