What's the difference between a villain and a super villain?

The difference between supervillain and villain is that supervillain is a fantasy fiction criminal or evil-doer, often with supernatural powers or equipment, in popular children's and fantasy literature who can present a credible challenge for a superhero while villain is a vile, wicked person.