Is the real mr. rogers dead?

Fred McFeely Rogers was an American television personality, musician, puppeteer, writer, producer. He was known as the host of the preschool television series Mister Rogers' Neighborhood, which ran from 1968 to 2001. Rogers died of stomach cancer on February 27, 2003.