How much pepper is in tomato soup?

Traditional tomato soup does not contain any peppers. However, you can roast sweet red peppers, remove the skin, seeds and membrane and process in a food processor. The pulp can be added to the tomato soup to create a delicious combination of tomato-red pepper soup. Perfect on a chilly day!