How many bones in the abdomen?

The bones that support your abdomen are the lower ribs, the lumbar vertebrae, and the pelvic bones. There are five pairs of lower ribs, so that's 10 bones. There are five lumbar vertebrae, which makes 15 so far. And then there are the two pelvic bones, so that's a total of 17 bones.