What is the definition of a covert narcissist?

A covert narcissist would be a person who tries to not display the fact that he or she loves themself much more than most people do.

---

Like a typical narcissist, a covert narcissist craves admiration and importance, while lacking empathy for others, but a covert narcissist expresses these traits in more subtle, less obvious ways.