How many years ago did the man land on the moon?

Man landed on the moon in 1969, 53 years ago.

---

The United States' Apollo 11 was the first crewed mission to land on the Moon, on 20 July 1969. There were six crewed U.S. landings between 1969 and 1972, and numerous uncrewed landings,