How tall is the average kid?

The average height of a 12 year old boy is 148.3 cm (4 ft 10), while for a 12 year old girl it is 150.0 cm (4ft 11). The reason girls are slightly taller at this age is because, on average, they go through puberty earlier than boys. Read more.