Who plays mr. rogers in the new movie?

Tom Hanks. Directed by Marielle Heller, A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood tells the true story of a journalist (Matthew Rhys) hired to write about iconic TV host Fred Rogers (Tom Hanks) and how the meeting changed his life.