How many cards do you deal out in sequence?

In the game Sequence, the number of cards dealt to each player varies by the number of people playing: Two Players: Seven cards each; Three or four Players: Six cards each; Six Players: Five cards each; Eight or nine Players: Four cards each; Ten or twelve Players: Three cards each