What are the different types of margheritas?

Bartenders throughout the world have invented thousands of variations of the classic margarita, most involving additional or alternative fruit flavors and colorings, plus the rim embellishments involving salt, sugar or seasonings. The two predominant versions are either on the rocks or frozen.