What does amber and yellow make?

Film tinting was a technique used by the early movie industry to convey moods in black & white films. The colors amber and yellow, in different combinations were used in daylight interiors and exteriors. Other examples are blue tinting for night scenes, and lavender tinting for romantic scenes.