What is the poverty line in america?

The poverty threshold, poverty limit, poverty line or breadline is the minimum level of income deemed adequate in a particular country. The poverty line in the US for 2021 is $12,800 for an individual, $17,420 family of 2, $21,960 family of 3 and $26,500 for a family of 4