How small is the smallest person in the world?

The world's verified shortest living person is, as of June 18, 2021, Edward Niño Hernández of Colombia. He is 27.64 inches tall

---

Chandra Bahadur Dangi, born in Nepal in 1939, was the shortest man in recorded history, measuring 54.6 cm, or 1 ft, 9 1/2" tall. He passed away in September 2015. The shortest living person is Jyoti Kisange Amge, born in India in December 1993, with a height of 62.8 centimeters, or 2 ft, .6 inches