Are there clones in the world?

Yes! There are numerous animal clones in the world. Many laboratory mice are clones, and are thus genetically identical. The first mammal cloned from an adult somatic cell, using the process of nuclear transfer, was a sheep named Dolly, born on July 5, 1996. There are no known human clones.