What insects live in the desert?

Insects that live in the desert include: Fire ants, red imported fire ants, harvester ants, velvet ants; carpenter bees, honey bees, killer bees; elister beetle and pimacate beetle, and stink bugs; butterflies including the western tiger swallowtail, western admiral, and the viceroy butterfly.