What's the smallest creature in the ocean?

Amongst the animals, the smallest living creatures in the ocean belong to crustacean parasites. These aquatic animals may be about 0.1 mm in size. The are the most diverse and ubiquitous. They belong to crabs, lobster, crayfish, shrimp, krill, woodlice and barnacles animal family.