Can cockatiels mimic?

Cockatiels can talk and mimic words and musical notes with great precision and accuracy. Most birds are taught to speak after their first molt by patiently repeating words over and over. Cockatiels can also learn and mimic other sounds like tapping sound, an alarm, and a human cough.