Who is norman mcdonald?

Norman Macdonald worked in television, writing for Roseanne and The Dennis Miller Show. In 1993, Macdonald was hired as a writer/cast member on Saturday Night Live, spending five seasons on the series, which included anchoring the show's Weekend Update segment. He died in September of 2021.