How fast can a diesel truck go?

That depends on what modifications the truck has. The current fastest diesel truck is a 2000 Chevrolet S-10 powered by a Cummins motor. Driver Larson Miller ran the one-eighth mile at the South Georgia Motorsports Park in exactly 3.998 seconds at 182.67 mph.