When did the first computers come out?

The first computer resembling today's modern machines was the Analytical Engine, a device conceived and designed by British mathematician Charles Babbage between 1833 and 1871. The first personal computer, the Altair, which used Intel Corporation's 8080 microprocessor, was developed in 1974.